Launching the Produce Exchange

One comment

  1. Jacqueline · September 16, 2009

    I love the produce exchange! I love that its introduced a social, group element to my gardening practice which is otherwise a personal, solo exercise (which I appreciate unto itself very very much!) I really, really like being able to share this with my son who enjoys gardening, adores the market and loves the idea of subverting the capitalist system! Its also fun having a “calendar” to work to, knowing that the produce exchange is on the 1st Sunday of each month. Its made me aware of whats growing, at what pace and at what level of abundance – and what am I prepared to part with! Can’t wait for the next one – and all the ones to come. Well done everybody. This is a fabulous addition to our market and community at large.

Leave a Reply

